Kia Kima Alumni Association

Board of Directors

The Executive Board of the Association is composed of three Officers elected by the general membership: the President, Secretary, and Treasurer. The Camp Staff Liaison (the Kia Kima Program Director and Reservation Director) are also members of the Board with the provision that one is a professional Scouter with the Chickasaw Council and the other is a non-Professional. The Committee Chairmen, Past President, and Members At-Large form the rest of the Board.

President: Chuck Barber - Eagle Scout; Order of the Arrow Vigil Honor Member; Founder's Award (OA); Nine years on Kia Kima Staff; 2014 Scoutmaster Shootout Champion. 

Treasurer: Andrew Hinson - Eagle Scout from Troop 64; Order of the Arrow Vigil Honor Member; Assistant Lodge Chief; Nature Director; Scoutcraft Director; New Scout Director; Dining Hall Director; Graduate of UT Knoxville; works for Nesvick Trading Group; Loves the Grizzlies.

Secretary: Ryan Cooper - Eagle Scout; Order of the Arrow Vigil Honor Member, Founder’s Award (OA), Lodge Chief, Section Secretary (Order of the Arrow); Osage Nature Director, Cherokee and Osage Program Director, COPE Director; Ecology/Conservation National Camp School Staff; Exploring GOLD Award.

Past President: Andrew Schrack - Eagle Scout; Order of the Arrow Vigil Honor Member; CC Scoutcraft Staff (2010-2013); Osage Program Director (2014-2016); Cherokee Camp Director (2017); Order of the Arrow Lodge Chief (2012, 2013); Founder's Award (OA); Silver Turtle (OA); Spirit of the Thunderbird Award (OKKPA); James E. West Fellowship; Law Student at The University of Tennessee College of Law. 

Camp Staff Liaison (Professional Scouter): Jeremy Palazolo 

Camp Staff Liaison (Non-Professional Scouter): Dalton Cook

Activities Committee Chairman: Adam Leith

Membership Committee Chairman: Michael Downs

Merchandise Committee Chairman: Johnny Tracy - Osage Nature Staff/Director. Assistant Business Manager, Camp Business Manager (2007-2015); Eagle Scout; NESA Life Member; Vigil Honor Member (Order of the Arrow); Founder's Award (OA); Order of the Arrow Lodge Chief (2010); James E. West Fellow; B.B.A., International Business, University of Memphis; Assistant Program Director, Chickasaw Council.

Historical/Publications Committee Chairman: Andrew Schrack (see above, Past President)

Service Committee Chairman: Brian Leith

Member At-Large: Vincent Perryman (Legal Counsel) 

Member At-Large: George Clarke (OKKPA Liaison) - Eagle Scout; Vigil Member Order of the Arrow; St. George Award; Woodbadge; 45 consecutive years attendance (1967-2011) at Kia Kima as camper, staff member (1972-1980), adult leader; Silver Beaver award; Past Scoutmaster/current Assistant Scoutmaster - Troop 34, Chickasaw Council, Memphis TN; Senior Account Executive for Regions Insurance, Memphis, TN; Insurance Chairman Episcopal Diocese of West Tennessee; 2012 President – Professional Insurance Agents (PIA) of Memphis.

Member At-Large: Bob Winkler (Bookkeeper) - Eagle Scout; Summer Camp Staff (3 years: Dining Hall Director, Commissary Director, and Cherokee Camp Director) along with sons, Jason (10 Years on KKSR Staff) and Mark (9 years on KKSR Staff); Distinguished Scoutmaster Award; District Award of Merit; Silver Beaver Award; Order of the Arrow Vigil Honor member; adult Scout leader (25 years); Masters of Accountancy Degree, University of Mississippi; CPA.

Member At-Large: Mark Follis  

Member At-Large: Ken Kimble

Member At Large: Mark Lawrence

Member At Large: Danny Van Horn

Member At Large: Melissa Burnett

Member At Large: Jason Hood

The Kia Kima Alumni Association is a registered 501(c)3 nonprofit corporation in the State of Arkansas. EIN: 47-2796543
PO Box 342855
Memphis, TN 38184

© 2019 Alumni Association. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software